Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,268

1 members and 3,267 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,100
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Scott L.
    Thanks

Back to the Beeps! (Bad Shed/Poor Care - Rescue)

Hey everyone! I'm new here [obviously] and I impulsively rescued a tiny beep the other night (I say other night. It's been 4-5days). It's been about 8 years since I've owned a beep and I had no intention of getting another until I finish school but this little guy pulled the heartstrings I guess.

I was in a petsmart as I own a syrian hamster (Beans) and a Cat (Freyja) and needed to stock up on monthly supplies. Being the ever curious person that I am I decided to scope out the reptile habitats. Before continuing further, I'd like to note that I'm new to Las Vegas, Nevada and whenever I go to a new state/city I like to check out their pet care in these stores (It can't be helped, I'm nosy with these things). Within the first 5 minutes of my hanging out around the reptile area I saw the woman remove this beep and hand it to three different people (a group) and the beep exchanged hands quickly. While watching I noticed it had a terrible shed, to the point I was actually a little concerned. After the awkward handling and near dropping of the beep by the group, the beep was immediately DROPPED back into his little tank and something inside of me instantly went off.