Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,158

3 members and 3,155 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,137
Threads: 248,576
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, dangereux
    Thanks

New and asking for advice

I recently got a bp about two weeks ago from the pet store. Im new with snakes. When i got him they gave me a sheet of his feeding schedule and told me not to feed him in his cage. As the day comes up he refused to eat. I did some research and read that it could be cause it a new enviroment and to try and again next week, i did that and he still refused. His temps are good for him he has two hides one on the warm and one on the cool he seems very comfy. Anyways my question is what else should i do?
    Hope to hear from someone thanks.

Thanks

Re: New and asking for advice

Quote Originally Posted by Lovelylilacs View Post
    I recently got a bp about two weeks ago from the pet store. Im new with snakes. When i got him they gave me a sheet of his feeding schedule and told me not to feed him in his cage. As the day comes up he refused to eat. I did some research and read that it could be cause it a new enviroment and to try and again next week, i did that and he still refused. His temps are good for him he has two hides one on the warm and one on the cool he seems very comfy. Anyways my question is what else should i do?
    Well, I recently learned that feeding outside the enclosure can make the snakes go off feed, so now I just feed them inside of their cage. Another thing is, bp can be very picky, some will only take rats, some will only take mice, and then there is my female bp, who will never eat anything thats its not solid white lol im sure someone with more experience than me will chime in soon

Sent from my HTC Desire 626s using Tapatalk

Thanks