Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,031

1 members and 3,030 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

zacharynay (18)

» Stats

Members: 75,114
Threads: 248,553
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, kindred_of_rot
    Thanks

Pink Belly Still??

So I am very new to this. I got my BP 2 weeks ago. He is just 3 months old. We left him for one week and he happened to be starting to shed at the same time. So I read all these posts and waited to feed him until he shed. Now he did not shed all in one piece. It took a few tries but he eventually got it off. So on Monday I fed him and he ate, (it was scary for someone who has never done it) 2 f/t hoppers. That was Monday and now it is Thursday and he was moving around today and I noticed his belly is still pink. Why is this? I thought it was only supposed to be pink before/during a shed. Should I be concerned or watching for yet another shed in such a short time??

Thanks

Re: Pink Belly Still??

He may have not shed the skin on his stomach. Soak him in warm water and see if it changes. Good Luck Ethans Mom.

Thanks

Ok, there are two things I think are possibly happening.

1) Your snake is shedding once again
    OR
    2) Your snake did not shed off the skin on the underside