Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,365

5 members and 3,360 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Exclamation !!!!breeding!!!!

i was just wondering what ball python morph would be the best to start breeding with.

im kinda new to the whole breeding thing.

Thanks

Re: !!!!breeding!!!!

That question is kind of a personal preference and the amount of money you have to spare up front. Pastels, Cinnamons, Spiders, Yellowbellies and Mojaves are generally the cheapest of the morphs and you can make some good combinations with them.

BPs Currently 23 total
    1.6.0 Normals, 1.0.0 66% poss het pied, 2.5.0 Yellow Belly, 1.0.0 Blonde Pastel, 1.0.0 Mojave, 0.1.0 Lemon Blast, 1.0.0 Albino, 0.1.0 100% het albino, 1.0.0 Spider, 1.1.0 Het Caramel Albino

3. The Following User Says Thank You to derrabe For This Useful Post:

iloveleucie63 (07-16-2009)

Thanks

Well, it depends on what you like. Personally, I have raised all my snakes from babies, so if you plan on doing that you'll have years of waiting to do before attempting to breed.
    1.1ballpythons(normal)-Arwen, Montague
    1.0ballpython(pastel)-Shan Longshanks
    0.1ballpython(spider)-Pippa Willow
    1.0redtailboa-Inigo
    0.1redtailboa(salmon)-Imogen
    1.0redbloodpython-Fergis

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Oroborous For This Useful Post:

Thanks

I would work on just getting experience with the animals first. You seem new to the whole reptile thing as well judging from your other posts.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to blackcrystal22 For This Useful Post:

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by blackcrystal22 View Post