Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,212

7 members and 1,205 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,120
Threads: 248,563
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Luke50585
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Smile New BP keeper; hello and a few questions.

Hi everyone. I spent some time looking for a good reptile/bp community and I'm happy to be here. A little about me... I'm a 27 year old guy who has an all-around love for animals. When I was younger I had wanted a snake, but my parents never let me. Now that I'm older and wiser, I felt it was a good time to finally fulfill that wish and become caretaker to one of these beautiful creatures. I'm brand new to caring for a snake, although I had a friend with a veritable menagerie back in college. I'm just trying my best not to harm the poor guy out of my own mistakes and lack of experience!

First of all, Monty (overused, perhaps, but I'm a huge Monty Python fan ) was captive bred in '08, but I'm not exactly sure what month. I'd estimate he's about 16" long, though. Here he is before I brought him home: