Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,404

3 members and 3,401 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,100
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Scott L.
    Thanks

Feeding problem (maybe).

Hey BP.net! This is my first time posting but have been reading thread after thread learning all i can to have a healthy & happy BP. Well i got my first Ball about a month and half ago and he is Great, i love the little guy and cant wait to get more. Here is the thing, it probably is not a big deal but i thought i should just get input. I have been feeding about every 5-7 days and have had no problems at all, but today was feeding day and my little guy struck and balled him up but could not seem to position the mouse the right way to get him down, he was trying to eat him sideways. After a while he just gave up. Soo i tried again with another mouse and he had the same problem. Could this be and issue or am i just worrying to much? Also im feeding F/T.

Thanks for any help!

David.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,580 Times in 1,923 Posts

Re: Feeding problem (maybe).

How long did you wait before removing the prey item? Usually I just leave it in there and they figure it out. You could always try re-offering the prey item on tongs.
    ~Steffe

Thanks

If she is a baby then it may be just some slight confusion. If you leave the prey in she should come back to it eventually in a few hours. I have had several try to eat sideways they give up but come back the same day usually. If she doesn't take it within 24 hours you should remove it and dispose of it.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to snakedork For This Useful Post:

NeGum (03-04-2009)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by snakedork View Post