Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,464

1 members and 2,463 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

what do i do when i go to college

so, i am a freshman in high school and i have a corn snake, a ball python, a leopard gecko, and an red ear slider, and i m getting a long awaited together in a bout a month at an expo in new hampshire or in about a year. and my parents are all fine with this stuff but their argument is always "what will you do with your herps when i go to college?" and i need suggestions what will i do when i go to collage?
    0.1.0 amel het motley corn snake
    0.1.0 pastel ball python
    1.0.0 spider ball python
    1.0.0 leopard gecko
    1.1.0 Crested geckos
    0.1.0 argentine black and white tegu
    0.1.2 red ear slider turtle

Thanks

Re: what do i do when i go to college

I have my 11 snakes with my at college, granted I live in a house off campus, and all my roommates are fine with it. I think the best thing to do your first year or two is try to keep them at home with your parents. If you are living in a dorm, which is best for the first year at least, you obviously cant have your herps with you. Good luck! Its a tough situation, but you will figure it out.
    ~Alli

Thanks

Off campus, I rent rooms and usually most ppl although aprehensive will not say no to you keeping somehting. I only have one BP though so you may have to get rid of a few to sweeten the deal. but shop around and its best to keep things on a dont ask dont tell level.

Thanks

If you intend on going to a college, your probably going to be unable to take your reptiles to a dorm.
    I intend on renting a small apartment of my own for that purpose.