Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,189

3 members and 3,186 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Thanks

Exclamation My First BP.... Please Help

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here. I recently bought a baby ball python from Petco (on Valentine's Day). When I bought him he was in the middle of a shed cycle (his eyes were blue). He shed went pretty roughly, it was all in pieces, but I helped him through it, due to some useful posts I came across here. Now that he's got almost al of his old skin off, I tried to feed him, but he seemed afraid of the mouse. I think it was the first live one he's ever encountered. So I took the mouse out and tried offering him some thawed pinkies (I'm pretty sure that's what he got at Petco). So far he's just hiding in a corner of his enclosure and completely ignoring them. I have about 50% humidity, 93 degrees on the hot side. He's in a 20 Gallon Long glass aquarium. He's about 23 inches long. Any advice? Please? I really really really don't want my new baby to die! Also, I think he might be dehydrated? This is my first ball python, and my second snake (the first one died due to my own lack of knowledge =[ ). Thanks for reading this, and please help me out.

~Riya
    "Why did you name your snake Sars?"
    "Because 'Herpes' was just distasteful."

Thanks

Re: My First BP.... Please Help

I am assuming there is a bowl in the tank? He might just be getting used to the new surroundings.

Thanks

he might be stressed....i would give him a few days to calm down and try again.

He might eat F/T you never know,,,,,,,,

Thanks