Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,151

2 members and 3,149 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
    Thanks

Feeding questions

Greetings - First time newbie here- I had a BP for about 7 years in highschool and college back in 80s and seem to remember that he went off feed for a month at a time routinely in the winter eating about once a month. My son got a BP from Santa- about 20 in long , I believe a male. He ate well at the LPS prior to me picking him up - 1 to 2 live mice/ week. He ate well about three days after bringing him own and again a week later. Since then he hasnt shown an interest in past 3 weeks. he is still active at night,appears to be getting used to being handled 15 min every other day. He is in a 10 gallon tank w/ ceramic overhead lightand under tank warmer for about half the tank, astroturf substrate- 2 water bowls w/ frequent misting to keep humidity>50%. Today after another unsuccessful feed I was looking at him- his eyes appear shinier and underbelly just a hint of pink- am I headed for a shed? Would this explain lack of appetite? Is 3 weeks long for a young BP like this to go off feed? Thanks for any comments

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Re: Feeding questions