Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,694

0 members and 2,694 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,120
Threads: 248,562
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Luke50585
    Thanks

Hi I am New with a new BP

I would like to thank you all for being very informational. I have ben researching BP's for about the past month google'ing various caresheets and reading this site.

After a month or so of thinking and reading I bought my first BP. I have him in a 20g. I know its a bit big for him at the moment, but I am putting in branches and fake plants to make it a bit smaller. I didn't want to have to buy another tank in a few months. I have an UTH with a Fir substrate. Temps on the warm side are 92 and the ambient is 81-83ish with a humidity of 65-70% in a tank! One good thing about living in South Florida.

With husbandry taken care of he is on his way to his first meal, which brings me to my first question that I have not been able to find on this site. He is eating live fuzzy's at the moment, so I will stick with that. My question is if he refuses to eat what do I do with the mouse for the time being? I have done the whole rodent keeping thing and I don't really want to do it again. I have read numerous times to wait until next week to try and feed again, but that means I have to keep the mouse and take care of it. Should I try to switch over to F/T?

Thanks for all your help!

Thanks

Re: Hi I am New with a new BP

Hi and welcome to BPNet.