Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,179

1 members and 3,178 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Arrow Yay I am a newbie!

Hey all-

I am excited to say I am a newbie to the ball python world. I picked up my little guy, Spot, on May 6th at the Cleveland Reptile Show.

A bit of history on Spot:

As of the 6th the breeder says he was 2 weeks old. He's a little fella and can sit in my palm. He was only $20 and unfortuantly hadn't had his first meal yet, nor his first shed from what the breeder told me.

Now I know, some of you are thinking why not buy a bp that is older and more established with feeding, being a first time BP owner. I probably should have. Even thinking about it now I wish I had. But Spot is with me to stay through thick and thin.

I had originally picked out Monty, a beautiful little BP that had more yellow in it than the coffee/carmel color of Spot. In my excitment of owning a BP I failed to do a complete check and it turns out (thanks to the help of a sales person) that he had major kinks in the spine. So the gentleman I bought Monty from gladly let me replace him.

The excitment of owning a BP again caught up with me, but this time I ran a full check of my new Spot. No visible mites, or ticks, no discharge from the mouth or nose, non kinked spine, vent clean, eyes clear - non dented.