Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,366

1 members and 3,365 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

very agressive RTB

4 months ago i fostered and then adopted a 5 year old rtb who has had a very hard life so far. she went from being sick alot from poor tank conditions, to being burned over 2/3 of her body, and then being dumped in a pet store to being given to a complete novice who didnt know better.

Since i have gotten her i have gotten her completely healed from her burns and she has completely shed out of all the old skins. ( her shed before i left for my trip was as thick as leather)

Since getting her into the proper conditions and on a healthy feeding schedule she has come into her own. Here in lies my problem, she is extremely aggressive to all. She is now 6 foot long ( 76 inches to be exact) and has put on some weight. she is now 9 kilos. and all attitude. I have to use a large case( bag) that i made just for her ( 3 feet wide and 3 feet deep.) and have to basically ambush her to get her in it before she goes for me, just to clean out her tub.

Can anyone suggest to me a way of calming her down? or is she as she is for life and I just have to continue with what im doing now? She is in her perment home with me and can live out her life here. Husband had to get 20 stitches while i was on my trip because he didnt believe me to watch her closely. She gets 2 jumbo rats a week right now and will go to feeder rabbits as soon as I can find a good supply of them.

tHANKS
    bEAUTY THE bp

Thanks

Re: very agressive RTB