Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,398

4 members and 3,394 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mice

Thanks

mice

well this week was a awkward week. i feed rocky on tuesday normal feeding day. and latter that day he was out of his hide looking for more food. well i dont kno if he was just hungry from not eating the other week because of his shed or because he was just hungry in general. so today i feed him anoother moce he took it with no problem. but my question is do i have to feed him 2 mice every week now. its no problem for me if i have to feed him to mice a week thats awsome because i want him to grow as big as he's going to get.

Thanks

Re: mice

I'm a newbie so please take that as such and hopefully the more experienced owners that feed multiple mice will chime in here.

We have both our ball pythons on multiple mice (2) per week. These are young adult mice though and not huge retired breeder mice. We offer the first and then when it's been consumed and the snake shows further interest we offer the second. If the snake doesn't show interest we don't push it to take more than it wants that week so some weeks it might be two, some weeks it might be one.

A growing snake is a good thing but better to let it grow naturally I think then push it to get big as fast as possible, it'll get there anyway with time and proper care.

Congrats on having a snake with a great feeding response!

~~Jo~~
    ~~Joanna~~

Thanks

How old and big is the snake? Length, weight? Feeding snakes 2 smaller meals is just fine but you don't want to power feed them. Let us know how old and big he is and that would help more.

Thanks