Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,098

2 members and 3,096 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,126
Threads: 248,571
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Stephendici
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Angry I have a snake full of mites

A few weeks ago I bought a few snakes from LLLReptiles and everything seemed fine until I noticed the ball python wouldn't get out of her water dish. I admit I'm a newbie but I did my research making sure she was quarantined before I put her in the rack and although I had seen her in the water a few of times, I though it was normal. A week after she was in the rack, she wouldn't get out of the water, and not only that, the pastel on the same shelf started doing the same thing. The picture bellow is not the best quality, but I was able to check them out through my stereo microscope.

I've been researching the best way to get rid of them but most websites have conflicting information an I thought I would like to know what worked best for people on this forum.

Buyers beware.

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks
    How long did you quarantine for? It seems like you only did it for a few weeks, you needed to do it for a minimum of 90 days. I have not dealt with mites but everyone usually suggests you use Prevent-A-Mites.
    Cersei - Female Pastel
    KingSlayer - Male Pastave Het. Hypo

Thanks

Re: I have a snake full of mites

Sorry to hear that, that is horrible. Check this out, was just posted on YouTube. Talks about how to use prevent-a-mite.
    https://youtu.be/yag02DDZmKM

Honestly best of luck.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
    Last edited by mlededee; 10-27-2016 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Editing thread title

Thanks