Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,459

2 members and 3,457 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,540
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
    Thanks

New owner just wanna share my story and say thanks to the community on this website.

Hello everyone.

I'm a noob when it comes to snakes and I also never post on forums I tend to just get my info and move on. Truth be told, I was actually afraid of them about 3 weeks ago (still a bit afraid though). My gf (who enjoys reptiles) wanted to check out a petcafe here in Tokyo. I walked in with her and was posed a challenge by my gf and an employee. Not one to back down accepted the challenge and put forth a brave face as they placed a snake on my open palm. Hair on my hand stood up as I held it. But quickly got accustomed to it and it wasn't "oily" as I had initially thought.

2 weeks later my girlfriend mentioned a show in Tokyo for bps and other reptiles which got me excited. I've never owned a pet but has seriously considered one. Snakes were a good candidate since I live in a small apartment in Japan and I wouldn't have to worry about loud noises and the up keep seems reasonable. Watched a lot of YouTube especially snakebytes TV with brian that dude is oozing with passion. I became fascinated with the morphs and how cool they looked. Also creeped around this website for info regarding husbandry, feed, possible problems etc.