Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,329

3 members and 3,326 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,100
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Scott L.
    Thanks

Gourment Rodent? Black Friday sales?

Yes hello friends. I'm new to this delightful hobby, and I'm still getting all my supplies together for my first ball python. I've got everything except a spray bottle, an established supplier of food for le snek, and.. the snake itself. I'm rather hoping for either a hatchling Cinnamon or a hatchling Calico(both hopefully established and all that). Currently, after buying everything else, I only have 8 USD or so left. I'm a teen who has to pay for everything themselves, as this is MY goal and MY animal. Needless to say, as many others do, I'd rather love something of good quality at an affordable price.

I saw a few Calico 'babies' for sale on the Gourment rodent website.. With shipping and all that considered, it would be around 100$. Is it worth it? How would prices be affected on Cyber Sunday? Is there anyway to get a deal or a coupon? Or, all you esteemed knowledgeable herp vets, is there another site I should try? I live in Alabama.. so there aren't any reasonably distanced shows around, or all my plots and plans would revolve around it. Also, if I may, since I have only one snek(or will) should I just buy attic mice from petco/petsmart?

Thanks
    Thanked 4,018 Times in 1,743 Posts
    If you have a facebook, join the "ball pythons classified" groups and ask there. Many hobby breeders and also bigger breeders are in these groups, and their prices shipped to your door can be much lower.

Also check faunaclassifieds.com, a lot of good hobby breeders there too, but be sure to check the BOI.