Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,252

1 members and 3,251 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

Scott L. (28)

» Stats

Members: 75,129
Threads: 248,574
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, KILLER112397
    Thanks

First time breeding

Hello. I am new to this forum and hope I'll have better luck here then on the previous site I used... they were a bit mean. I have 3 ball pythons. 2 females and 1 male. My 2 year old female has been matting the past 2 days. I removed the smaller female first. My question is. If my 2 year old ends up with eggs do I keep the snakes separate or can I house them together?? Should I let her keep her eggs or should I remove them?? Please this is my first time breeding... please be kind.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Jessica86 For This Useful Post:

Kinnaday (05-09-2019)

Registered User JakeFromSnakeFarm's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: First time breeding

You'll need to get an incubator set up quickly if you hope for the eggs to hatch. Co habbing (keeping them together) is never really a good idea with ball pythons. Everyone should have their own tub, unless you're breeding a male and female. I only allow my male 3 days in with a female. Get them all their own enclosure and IF you end up with eggs, do some research on properly setting up the incubator and get some hatchling tubs.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. The Following User Says Thank You to JakeFromSnakeFarm For This Useful Post:

Kinnaday (05-09-2019)

Telling it like it is! Stewart_Reptiles's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 20,811 Times in 9,584 Posts
    Blog Entries

Were they mean or did they tell you that you should not keep your BP together?

Food for the thought before thinking about breeding you should really provide proper optimal husbandry for every single animal, such as individual housing.