Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,278

3 members and 3,275 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Was this a fair trade???

Hi guys! I'm really new here and I'm new to keeping ball pythons. But I had a 3-4ft female spinner and $70 that I traded for a super pastel citrus yellow belly ball python hatchling . Gosh that's a mouthful but anyways when I received my snake it didn't look at all like the snake I had seen. The guy assured me he was in shed and would brighten once he was out. But when I took him to a breeder they told me it was a totally different snake. I contacted the man that had sold me the snake and he said it was actually a different snake from the same clutch but that they were basically the same. I don't think this was a fair trade... What do you guys think? Should I ask for money back? Thanks so much for your time guys!
    The first top pic is the snake I was suppose to get the bottom pic is the actual snake I got. I don't think the snake I have is a super pastel either...

Thanks
    Yeah you got a regular pastel from what I can see. Not seeing the yellow belly in it either.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Seven-Thirty For This Useful Post:

Vithaxton (09-15-2016),wolfy-hound (09-19-2016)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,652 Times in 995 Posts
    They are not 'basically' the same at all. Demand your money back the one he sent you is way too thin as well.

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to piedlover79 For This Useful Post:

PokeyTheNinja (09-19-2016),Vithaxton (09-15-2016)

Thanks