Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,433

2 members and 3,431 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
    Thanks

Baby Ball Python Always Wandering

So I am kind of new to keeping snakes, I worked at the zoo and handled them a lot and am a science teacher but keeping them is a whole different ball game. I have 1.5 yr male albino ball in an identical tank that is doing great! But I also have a 6 month old normal that won't eat and is constantly wandering her cage. She has a larger cage about 3.5-4ft long, with a warm side at about 92 under the heat light and a cool side that can get down to room temperature and obviously the whole range in between. she has a large bowl of water that is always filled up along with 3 different hids, one on the warmest side, one on the coolest side and one in the middle. I have had her about 3-4 weeks and I can't get her to eat, I have tried f/t pnkies, rat pups, hopper mice and she has no interest in anything. I tried the paper bag over night trick and nothing seems to work. Like I said she also is very active and crawls around her cage for most of the day. Any help would be very much appreciated!!!

I also have a 3 month old boa constrictor that is more than happy to stay in her hide on the warm side of her cage but I can't get her to eat anything either, I can only do f/t pinkies for her because she is very small and I can't find anywhere that has tiny live babies mice or rat, my husband is breeding rats but only just started and havent had babies yet.

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks
    A heat light? Bps like darkness. If you need a heat bulb for ambient temps, I would suggest going ceramic.