Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,308

3 members and 3,305 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,100
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Scott L.
    Thanks

Scale rot or burn?

I'm new to BPs and I've noticed my little girls she'd was going correctly. Then I noticed this. Is this rot or burn?

Thanks

Re: Scale rot or burn?

I tried to post the picture but I don't know if it worked.

Thanks
    [IMG][/IMG]

Thanks
    Thanked 9,865 Times in 4,781 Posts
    Looks like a burn. Are you using an under-tank heater and if so, is it regulated with a thermostat? Unchecked they can get hot enough to burn your snake in minutes.

Thanks
    Thanked 4,602 Times in 3,139 Posts
    Poor thing, it looks like a burn to me as well.

Unplug that UTH (if being used) until you get a thermostat to regulate the heat.
    Last edited by Reinz; 03-16-2016 at 01:27 PM. Reason: sp
    The one thing I found that you can count on about Balls is that they are consistent about their inconsistentcy.

1.2 Coastal Carpet Pythons
    Mack The Knife, 2013
    Lizzy, 2010
    Etta, 2013
    1.1 Jungle Carpet Pythons
    Esmarelda , 2014
    Sundance, 2012
    2.0 Common BI Boas, Punch, 2005; Butch, age?
    0.1 Normal Ball Python, Elvira, 2001
    0.1 Olive (Aussie) Python, Olivia, 2017

Please excuse the spelling in my posts. Auto-Correct is my worst enema.

Thanks

I am using a uth but I had to change it because my last one broke and that one had a thermostat. So I will be getting another one. What is the treatment of this? And this will effect she'd right? I can change to a heat bulb if that will help
    Last edited by Aug_17th; 03-16-2016 at 03:42 PM.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Aug_17th View Post