Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,681

3 members and 2,678 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,129
Threads: 248,573
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, KILLER112397
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Breeding experts

Im fairly new to the world of ball python breeding. lol I have a question regarding what my first ball python should be. Right now I want a female baby and later down the road I want to start breeding as a hobby once I get enough experience and learn more about morphing/the different variations of colors. Right now as I mentioned before I want a female baby, I'm just not sure what kind I should get. Any advice?

Thanks
    Hello, I as well am fairly new and have started a collection/project . In my opinion double dominant and co-dominant genes are a good start, like a bumblebee (pastel x spider) or a pewter (cinnamon x pastel) or any combination of genes you find attractive. You mainly just have to look up the morphs and decide what you like and what direction you would like to go. I for one decided im in love with the banana gene. My current collection is a 1 male a banana ghost, and 4 females, a pastel, a pewter, a ghost, and 100% het. ghost

BPnet Senior Member Lizardlicks's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,149 Times in 657 Posts
    What ever kind you want! Okay but seriously, if you would like to breed your beeps, think about the morph combinations you like, then look at how to produce them. Personal advice: stick with dom and co-dom combos for your first projects, and save recessive for after you've got a handle on things.

Thanks

Re: Breeding experts

Quote Originally Posted by BigJay View Post