Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,407

1 members and 3,406 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Very serious and sad topic... euthanize

I have a collection of bps. I have been fighting with a severe case of RI for a few months now. And i feel it is time to let go. I am an animal lover at heart and i will do anything to keep an animal alive. I gave him all his antibiotics and shots and meds. He actually got better and slammed two rats. I was overjoyed i thought he was finally better. But its sad to say my joy spree came to a quick end. I now see that he has bubbles at his mouth again and its back! I feel that he has had his rounds. I personally believe he was sold to me sick and me being very inexperienced in the hobby at the time jumped into a bad deal. He is a proven breeder VPI Axanthic. I feel that he is just suffering and the RI is back and stronger. I know from school that bacteria grows resistant to antibiotics and now that its back its stronger. And in the end i feel deep down we are going to lose the battle. I think i need to euthanize him. I cant risk the infection spreading. Now with all this said how do you guys suppose i go about this? It will hurt to put him down anyway but i will do what i have to do. Please i need ease and. i dont really want to throw him in a freezer either.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,944 Times in 1,958 Posts
    I DONT!

You started the other thread stating you thought it was back and we chimed in with our opinions and ideas but you never responded. Now you start this thread stating you are basically giving up on your snake.