Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,327

1 members and 3,326 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

falling in love with Tegus

i really want a Blue Tegu, i have zero experience with monitors of any sort, most of my experience is with BPs.
    ive read a lot of the care sheets and i am beginning to see that while the demands are high so are the rewards. i dont have a "ton" of space but i do have the willingness to build a decent enclosure for him/her and i would love nothing more than to handle and care for him/her.
    my local pet store has one i really like and the price is really nice at $45. i think i might have to jump all over that.
    any veterans wanna give me a few pointers on starting out?

Thanks
    I had my doubts, as I have never heard of them until this post. BUT a giant lizard that acts like a dog? Sign me up

Registered User jasonmcgilvrey83's Avatar
    Thanks
    At full grown they will need at least a 8x4x4 cage unless u have an extra beedroom u can turn an enclosure into. U should check out the mcgiver on YouTube. They have a tegu that runs free in the house. If raised right they can be super sweet.

Thanks

Re: falling in love with Tegus

Quote Originally Posted by phil89 View Post
    i really want a Blue Tegu, i have zero experience with monitors of any sort, most of my experience is with BPs.
    ive read a lot of the care sheets and i am beginning to see that while the demands are high so are the rewards. i dont have a "ton" of space but i do have the willingness to build a decent enclosure for him/her and i would love nothing more than to handle and care for him/her.