Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 827

1 members and 826 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,137
Threads: 248,585
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, masdiprizio
Page 1 of 10 12345678910 LastLast
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,906 Times in 2,997 Posts

Thought I'd better introduce myself as things seem to be a bit shaky .

Hey .. I'm getting the distinct feeling of "unwelcomeness" in this forum for some reason ... Something I've NEVER come across in all my years of frequenting forums .

I've had a few 'biting' comments thrown my way since I ventured in here a few weeks ago and I really don't understand what the issue is .... I've admitted MANY times in here that I'm not an expert on anything but I have had many years of successful snake keeping .... I currently own 17 snakes of different types and in all my time I've never had a snake die on me . I had one with an RI many years ago and was lucky enough to be able to cure it myself by nebulising F10 for a couple of weeks.

Any advice I have suggested / posted has either been from my experiences or my friends .

Just think you need to cut the new guys a bit of slack .... I' m a real nice guy

Currently have .

1 Snow Boa - 7' adult - the featured Snow Boa in John Berry's Designer Boa Morphs .
    1 Dwarf Hypo Burmese Python
    2 HC Albino Royal Pythons ( unrelated pair )
    1 Pastel Royal Python
    1 Rhino- nosed rat snake
    1 Red Mountain Bamboo rat snake.
    I Imperial Pueblan Hybrid ( King x Milk)
    1 Amel Stripe aduit Corn snake
    1 Banded Cali King
    1 Albino Striped Cali King
    1 Desert King
    4 Garter snakes ( I Melanistic 'Black' and 3 Albino Chequered Garters)

I have Aspergers ( form of autism ) and have worked in education for 19 years helping autistic teenagers to survive the torture of secondary / high school .