Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,404

4 members and 3,400 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
    Thanks

Are these photos good enough?

Working with a new camera and I'm still learning big time. If I were selling these snakes would these photos be good enough for potential buyers? I think I should photograph the best I can to sell to people. Bad photos are just a turn off. Please give suggestions.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Starsnake For This Useful Post:

Rob (11-21-2014)

Thanks

Re: Are these photos good enough?

These are some great glamor shots! As a buyer, my only request would be to have the entire snake in focus. I personally would want to see scale detail from nose to tail. So maybe try increasing the aperature and extending your range of focus so the background part of the snake isn't so fuzzy. Otherwise looks good! Nice, true coloring.
    0.1 Butter Pastel - Gloria

Thanks

I think they look great. I like the lighting and the poses. I would love to see a few more Also, as a person who wants to buy another snake in the future, I would definitely check out your babies.

Thanks

Thanks. I've been working with my new camera and fighting with depth of field. These photos were taken with auto everything. I agree with getting the entire snake in focus. What do you think about the shadows?

Thanks
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 1,769 Posts