Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,130

1 members and 1,129 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,111
Threads: 248,549
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, GhostyBoy29

Thread: Hello and Help

Thanks

Hello and Help

Hello all! I hope everyone is doing well tonight.

I am new to the ball python world. Last year I picked up a female yellow striped pied from Brian Gundy (i love that guy) She is around 15 months old now. Around a month ago I picked up a male banana, I like him very much.

Ignorance...not always bliss.

I have had a couple snakes in the past but when I was younger. A year ago I realized I had space, time and ignorance. So, I decided last year to properly get into a project. I went with a Banana/Coral glow Pied as my goal (I absolutely fell in love with them when I saw the pics of them). So I say it now.. this is a personal project, I am not doing this for any type of monetary gain. I did my research (I thought) and bought the basics. A few weeks ago, I bought my little banana man. About a week after I received him, I saw tiny black spots. My thought... "I have not seen a banana/coral glow develop their spots that soon". My ignorance.. "wow, cool"

Horrible realization

I came across a youtube video of a ball python with mites... NOOOOOOOOOOO! they look exactly the same as what my male has. @#!*&@!

Then I realize my female pied and him have been hanging out... !@&%$&( !@% !@#$ $^$%&# @#%#@$%&$^#$^#$ %^@$@#$

Before I take them to the vet, I have to ask everyone... Are these mites? If so, what safe and extremely effective treatment options are there?