Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,380

1 members and 3,379 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Is this a calico?

I purchased this guy at three weeks old about two months ago from a breeder at repticon. The breeder said he was was a calico. I'm still fairly new to BPs so I'm not really great at recognizing a less obvious morph.

When I google calico BPs the pictures all consist of snakes with more white on their sides. Is my guy just a quieter marked calico or was I bamboozled into a normal? I'll love him just the same either way, just curious.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to onthefritz For This Useful Post:

AlexisFitzy (10-10-2014)

Thanks
    Thanked 2,962 Times in 1,669 Posts
    It's a calico so don't worry about being bamboozled. Like most morphs, they can range a fair bit in color/pattern. Calico can range from practically no white to very high white. I'd probably call yours a medium white.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to John1982 For This Useful Post:

onthefritz (10-10-2014)

BPnet Senior Member AlexisFitzy's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,712 Times in 1,512 Posts

Re: Is this a calico?

Yupp you've got a beautiful calico on your hands

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. The Following User Says Thank You to AlexisFitzy For This Useful Post:

onthefritz (10-10-2014)

Thanks
    yeah it is a nice Calico
    YouTube channel; https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCue...yj1vBeeIUZVl2Q

Females;