Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,399

1 members and 3,398 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
    Thanks

Different breeds of Ball Pythons?

So I am very new to snakes. I recently bought a ball python. Since I joined this site a week or two ago I have seen many posts about "yellow belly" or "clown leopard" and terms like "morph". I assume its basically the different types and colors and such of ball pythons. Can someone explain or comment a link explaining this? Does every Ball Python have a little something different in them?

Im also interested in the White Pythons. I have seen pictures of White Pythons with spots of regular color in them. I saw one at the pet store today and it was beautiful. How do they get them white and how much do those ones usually sell for?
    Im just throwing around my opinions. Im trying to give as much help as I've received on this website

1.0 Ball Python
    2.0 Red Clawed Scorpion

(1.0 means Male right?)

Thanks
    Every animal including ball pythons has a wild type, typically referred to in this hobby as normal and other MUTANTS!!! haha

In the BP hobby these mutants are referred to as morphs. These are genes that influence color and patterning in, as you've noticed various different ways.