Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,273

2 members and 3,271 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,095
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Daisyg
    Thanks

Help deciding match for albino

After a while looking for some males i finally got the opcion to buy eather a Pastel YB or a mojave fire. The YB es an adult and its around 250 euros and the mojave fire is around 300grs and its 280 euros. I have been thinking and thinking but i dont know which one to choose i liko both of them and both of them could give lots of cool combos in the future. I'm new in this of breeding ball pythons the albino is my first ball python but i have breed lampropeltis.
    If someone could help me or advice me i will be very thanked. Yes its in euros because i live in spain and here we dont have many opcions of ball pythons morphs.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,721 Times in 1,477 Posts
    I think all the morphs mentioned make pretty unimpressive albinos on their own. You could work toward a red eye version of the supers, but even that isn't a big visual change for quite a bit of work.Have you looked into enchi with albinos? some of them develop different shades of yellow for a pretty impressive effect imo. Like this guy: http://www.reptilescanada.com/galler...bino_Enchi.jpg Then pattern morphs also show up well with albino, just figure for the work you put in, you would like to have a different looking animal as the result. Either way good luck with your project.

Thanks

Re: Help deciding match for albino

Quote Originally Posted by OhhWatALoser View Post