Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,194

0 members and 3,194 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

What should I breed my "mimosa" with?

So I'm pretty new to all this and one of my two girls is a "mimosa", or ghost/champagne morph. She's absolutely gorgeous (looks like a really clean champagne and all the black is basically purple) and I think she could produce some cool babies.

I know what I'm breeding my other snake to, more or less, but I've really no clue what direction to take her in.

Again, I'm a noob so I really don't know much about how the genes interact aside from the basic dominant/recessive stuff.

So should I be looking for snakes that share the same recessive (ghost) trait and a different dominant one? Or the opposite? Or neither?

Of course suggestions of actual morphs to breed to are cool, but I'd like to understand why they're suggested.

Thanks so much for your time and patience!

Thanks
    I say pair her with a male enchi or lesser and if he is also hypo or het hypo then bonus. I recommended these two morphs based on personal preference. When it comes to the champagne morph I think the enchi champagne and lesser champagne look the best (don’t forget about the stunning and clean look of the pastel champagne)! Hope my input helps you deiced what direction you want to go in.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Jumbie For This Useful Post:

dkspftw (11-11-2013)

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

Re: What should I breed my "mimosa" with?

Quote Originally Posted by Jumbie View Post