Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,541

0 members and 2,541 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

Scott L. (28)

» Stats

Members: 75,129
Threads: 248,574
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, KILLER112397
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

removing pinkies

Hi, I'm new to breeding mice and was wondering when you remove pinkies what is the best way to remove them? Do you use gloves so they don't pick up the scent and kill the rest? Also, I currently house 1 male and 5 females when they have litters do you just leave all of the adults in their with the pinkies or remove the females before they have them? I heard if you remove adults from the group and then return them they might kill the one that is being introduced just wondering if this is true? Finally, I was just wondering about cleaning do you not clean while they have all their babies in there or remove the adults and the babies separate? Sorry for the long post I just want to do things right. I would appreciate any feedback.

Thanks

Thanks
    Thanked 3,969 Times in 2,446 Posts

Re: removing pinkies

Quote Originally Posted by KG Reptiles View Post