Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,805

1 members and 2,804 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,138
Threads: 248,586
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, BertsMum
    Thanks

Humidity Problems

Hello everyone,

I'm new to BP's and am having trouble getting my humidity up to par. If I were to do nothing, it would drop in the low to mid 40's. For a while I was spraying a few times a day. This would get it to 55-70%, but I'm not always around and it doesn't last very long. I tried putting a wet towel on top of the cage and it worked pretty well. A couple days later I found out that putting towels on top can be very unhealthy for the snake, so I would like to do something else. Also, putting the water dish under the heat source isn't possible. I have a 20g Long and the warm hide and water dish both can't fit in the warm area. Any suggestions on what else I can try?

Thanks
    Thanked 1,841 Times in 1,268 Posts
    How is a damp towel on top of the screen unhealthy for the snake? Would moving the snake to a tub setup be an option (tubs keep humidity a lot better then tanks do)?
    ~Angelica~
    See my collection HERE

4.15 Ball Pythons
    1.1 Angolan Pythons
    2.2 Cali Kings_______________________0.1 SSTP Black Blood
    1.1 T+ Argentine BCOs______________1.0 Snow Bull
    1.3 Colombian morph BCIs___________0.1 Coastal Carpet
    0.1 Hog Island BCI__________________0.1 Platinum Retic
    0.1 Het Anery BCL __________________0.1 Lavender Albino Citron Retic
    0.2 Central American morph BCIs_____1.0 Blonde/Caramel Retic
    0.1 Pokigron Suriname BCC__________0.1 Goldenchild Retic
    0.0.1 Corn

Thanks

Re: Humidity Problems

Quote Originally Posted by Daybreaker View Post