Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,215

0 members and 3,215 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97

Thread: clients

Thanks
    Thanked 1,795 Times in 1,391 Posts

clients

I have been running a successful photo buss for 20 years. I have a problem with a good client. They have had a huge change in staffing and the people I deal with now need lots of help managing their end. I used to use FTP now drop box ftp seems too complex. I name product files with the product code. the new people seem unable to figure out that a photograph with three products and a name of xxxxx3-6 is the three products together they are asking that I place three copies each with the name of one of the products be uploaded...

i just got a reply to an email where they asked for an image (from someone else) to be correctly resized. i did that and sent it back the reply was to resend them as attachments... the reply had 6 attachments all six of the resized images I originally sent.

I don't know what to do I am so frustrated I spend 30 min a week finding files that they have and hand holding a set of people whom are unable to do their job. (A web master who can't use FTP???)

I am ranting I guess but if anyone has ever had such problems or has a possible solution PLEASE let me know!!

BPnet Senior Member WingedWolfPsion's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 1,134 Posts
    I think you need to ask yourself, is the extra time you are spending worth the money that you make having them as a client? If it is, then chalk it up to 'part of the job', and try not to get too frustrated.