Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,119

5 members and 3,114 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,124
Threads: 248,567
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Rai
    Thanks

Exclamation Bp Shedding and Hissing

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting teehee. I have been reading other posts but I'm worried about my BP. I got him as a gift in early April and he has been shedding for about 3 weeks now. His shed is incomplete near his head and a little below. I have tried to give him baths but he hates them and just wants out. His shed seems to be moving along extremely slow and I just want to pick him up and handle him. I fed him 2 days ago because he hadn't eaten in so long so I started to worry. His temperature and humidity in his tank has been appropriate. I went to pick him up yesterday and he freaked out and started hissing so I left him be. Does anyone have any suggestions to help his shed? If so, please share asap. Will he try to bite me if I pick him up and he is still hissing?

Thanks guys,
    Kayla

Thanks
    Thanked 2,250 Times in 1,511 Posts
    Define "appropriate"? Bad shed = incorrect husbandry...

Read over this care sheet, welcome to the site.
    http://ball-pythons.net/forums/showt...ius)-Caresheet
    2.0 Offspring, 1.1 Normal Ball Python, 1.0 Pastel Ball Python, 0.1 Albino Ball Python, 0.1 Pinstripe Ball Python, 0.1 Banana Ball Python, 1.0 Pied Ball Python, 1.0 Normal Hognose, 0.1 Veiled Chameleon, 0.0.1 G.pulchra, 0.1 P.metallica, 0.1 M.giganteus

Thanks

Re: Bp Shedding and Hissing

Daytime temperature is 85-90 and night time is 80-85. I hiked up the humidity up to 75 % ish, around that temperature.

Thanks