Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,419

5 members and 3,414 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help

Thanks
    I am very new at this caring for a BP and have alot of new things to learn in the caring for my sisters snake...Silas(bp name) looks to be sick to me his nostril on one side seems to be plugged and this am I noticed he was making a bubbling noise....What should I do and what does this mean....another question being one eye seems to have a layer over it what do I need to do to help that come off?...Thanks to anyone that can help...Christy

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks
    well it sounds like he has a retained eye cap just wait till next shed and hopefully it will come off
    the clogged nostril and bubbling sound are tell tale signs of a Respritory Infection wich is not good
    to fix that your going to need to tell me what the heat/hummidity in your tank is
    and i will tell you what you need to do to fix your problem. RI's are do to improper husbandry conditions
    Girlfriend: Your room smells like reptile!!!
    Me: Are you saying my balls smell??

Thanks
    Hi,