Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,389

3 members and 3,386 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 41Qrt Rack Tub

Thanks

41Qrt Rack Tub

I just had a thought. Could you keep two Corn Snakes in the same 41Qrt Rack Rub or would it not be enough room for both of them? I know a lot of people keep pythons and boas in them, but I don't own any Corn's so I have no knowledge myself.

BPnet Senior Member SquamishSerpents's Avatar
    Thanks
    Here's an article I wrote for my website regarding co-habbing snakes:

http://squamishserpents.ca/care-info...-one-enclosure

3. The Following User Says Thank You to SquamishSerpents For This Useful Post:

RaskaNeil (02-24-2012)

BPnet Veteran The Serpent Merchant's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,300 Times in 2,344 Posts
    it is never advisable to keep 2 snakes in the same enclosure. That is unless you are talking about putting a divider down the center of the tub. I don't have any corn snakes, but the rule is pretty universal.
    ~Aaron

0.1 Pastel 100% Het Clown Ball Python (Hestia)
    1.0 Coastal/Jungle Carpet Python (Shagrath)
    0.1 Dumeril's Boa (Nergal)

0.1 Bearded Dragon (Gaius)

1.0 Siberian Husky (Picard)
    0.1 German Shepherd/Lab Mix (Jadzia)

5. The Following User Says Thank You to The Serpent Merchant For This Useful Post:

RaskaNeil (02-24-2012)

Thanks
    Thank you, both of you! I had heard that Corns and Garter snakes are fine to cohabitat. I've never. Owned a either so I didn't know (although I do know the rule of thumb though)

Thanks