Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,203

1 members and 1,202 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,137
Threads: 248,580
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, dangereux
    Thanks

General Questions for NEW BP owners!

I am new to the BP world, i have been around reptiles my entire life but never really focused on one goup of them before. Thought I would give my self a challenge and go with something I no about but not into detail. Now i am gonna post questions that a generally new bp owner would have and hope that you guys respond with answer starting off with number 1

How often should I feed my bp?
    How large of prey should I introduce to my bp?
    How often do bp's shed there skin?
    How hot should the cold side be and how hot should the hot side be?
    What should my humidity be at?
    What size cage should I get for my new bp?
    Are bp's friendly animals?
    Should I clean there water dish out every day?
    Where should I get a bp at?
    Should I feed live, thawed or prekilled?
    How often should or could I see waste in my bp's tank?
    Should the tank be filled with tropical atmosphere or desert?
    How often can i handle my bp and how long?
    What if she/he has not eaten for two to three months?
    Should I use a vitamin spray on my bp?