Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,358

3 members and 3,355 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,540
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
    Thanks

*smh* pet store BP

I was at a pet store today and they had 2 BPs. The set up was awful and they had them both in the same cage. 1 looked good and healthy but one was way underweight and his skin was dry and kind of wrinkled He reminds me of my Rush when I first got him. I would have got the snake today if I had the money for him and a set up. When I can afford it, I want to go back and get him. Or do you think it's a bad move buying a snake in bad shape from a pet store? I'm worried because I'm still a newb and I was lucky Rush was a good eater after he shed, but I worry this one won't be a good eater or something.
    He tugged at my heartstrings though

Thanks
    Thanked 1,348 Times in 1,016 Posts
    Buying snakes from pet stores like that just makes room for the next animal to be shipped in and sold off to someone. As bad as it seems, you're better off not shopping at stores that don't keep animals properly.

Regards,

B

Thanks

Re: *smh* pet store BP

I know exactly how you feel, I see that stuff a lot at pet shops around here.

Now, if you were to save and go back to get the snake, it could either help or harm the situation.

Harm: you could get a snake that is very ill, so expensive vet bills, or you could be just opening up a spot for them to bring in another snake and not keep it properly.