Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,128

0 members and 3,128 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
    Thanks

This is my little girl.

A few questions as I am new at this and have had her since around November.
    Does she look like a normal Ball? I have added three photos to this but have more on my profile.
    I have her in a 20gallon tank now but am getting her a 75 gallon tank in the next two weeks, will she grow bigger? I was told she was over a year old but she seems small for that age? Thank youhttp://ball-pythons.net/gallery/file...1/dscn0044.jpghttp://ball-pythons.net/gallery/file...1/dscn0040.jpghttp://ball-pythons.net/gallery/file...1/dscn0041.jpg
    Last edited by Dz DOGGz 22; 03-10-2011 at 11:16 PM.

Thanks

Re: This is my little girl.

I'd say normal, but the second picture is very cute! Welcome! A new 20 gallon tank will be fine for her, and its doubtful she will ever need something as large as a 75 gallon. Save your money and keep the 20 gallon
    0.1 normal - Constantine, 0.1 Spider - Lilu
    3.0 doggies -Charlie (rottweiler), Luke (golden retriever), Dallas (german shepherd)
    1.0 Betta fish - Norris
    1.0 Rat - Forrest (R.I.P Mook and Milo)
    1.0 frenchman

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Very nice looking normal...I would really reconsider the 75 gallon tank. It is way to big for her, even as an adult... She will get quite a bit larger, but Bp's never get huge.... Just keep her on a regular feeding schedule and she will grow.
    “I drink a great deal. I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form.”Winston Churchill
    1.0 '10 piebald, 0.1 '10 het piebald, 01 '07 het. Piebald