Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,286

3 members and 3,283 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,095
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Daisyg
    Thanks

Question on my BP's shed

Ok so I've asked a lot of questions and got a lot of help. Here's my latest one. Being I am new to BP's, it appears I missed the begining stages of my girls shed. Now, for the last 24-36 hours, I noticed she has an area about 1.5 inches down from her head that she has the shed started and is hanging there. She has been VERY active and rubbing against everything and anything in the tank. How long does it take for the full shed to come off usually?

Her humidity is between 60-63 % and the temps are right.

When do I decide it's not going well for her and soak her? I don't want to put her through that if I am just being anxious.

Her head seems to have shed just fine, although I don't see the shed in the tank anywhere. Her eyes are MUCH brighter then they have been since I got her 3 weeks ago. And she doesn't seem agressive. She had wormed her way around my temp guage ( ) and was about to knock it over so I gently moved her from it and she did seem to be bothered that I did.
    Last edited by BroknBusted; 01-02-2011 at 03:37 AM.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,800 Times in 1,267 Posts

Re: Question on my BP's shed

Quote Originally Posted by BroknBusted View Post