Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,200

2 members and 3,198 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,095
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Daisyg
    Thanks

HELP!! Newbie here

well, my roomie left me a collection of BPs, instead of paying what he owed and I could really use some help, I've been the one taking care of them for the past 6-8 months and am really getting into it, some of them are really cool looking. They are supposedly all breeding pairs/groups or something like that and I wanted to find out how hard it was to get them breeding and maybe paying me back for what he left me out of. They are all in a bin set up with belly heat, but I'm not sure how to check the humidity.
    I've been researching ALOT and would like some info.
    this is what I have, sexes were checked at Ben Seigel's, awesome people there.
    a pair of VPI Axanthics - 1120g/1430g
    male pinstripe 680g
    a pair of Albinos 840g/1350g
    female 100% Het Albino 1280g
    male Blonde Pastel 610g
    female Normal 1540g
    I found out how often to feed (can you over feed them?), how warm to keep them and all that,
    but I was wondering who should be bred with whom?
    the genetics thing has my head spinning and I'm a bit confused as to what I should be doing about getting them breeding.
    Last edited by helmethead; 09-16-2010 at 08:54 PM.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,191 Times in 952 Posts

Re: HELP!! Newbie here

Quote Originally Posted by helmethead View Post