Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,186

0 members and 3,186 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,096
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, eamorris97
    Thanks

Insurance for my collection?

Is it possible to insure a ball python collection, dose anyone have there collection insured? My insurance agent told me that she was going to pretend that I never asked.

Thanks
    Thanked 7,199 Times in 3,028 Posts
    Blog Entries

Re: Insurance for my collection?

I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure there are companies out there that will insure just about anything...for a price. I doubt your typical home-owner's insurance company would consider it...it's outside their scope. But there are probably companies out there that specialize in insuring the unusual. The question would be, for such specialized service...would it be worth the cost? Up to an individual, I'm sure. You might inquire of Brian at BHB or the folks at NERD or others with especially huge collections, where their entire livelihood depends on the animals. They probably insure some way or another. Sorry I can't be of more specific help!
    -- Judy

Thanks