Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,074

0 members and 3,074 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
    Thanks

laid off again :(

I just got the news yesterday that starting tomorrow I'm "temporarily" laid off for about two months. The big kicker is that this also happened in March, I was called back three days later because they laid me off during busy season and realized they needed me back.

This time will probably be different though, we have just gotten news that we lost our largest customer that supplies the work that I do. So I'm not expecting to be called back really.

I'm currently working with a printing publishing company creating custom textbooks for college courses. I have an associates degree in communication design and a bachelors in graphic design. Its just super frustrating that I feel like my education was a waste. I've applied at customer service call center type jobs and they wont hire me...I'm not really understanding why.

Bleh, I'm just feeling down and discouraged right now. Guess its time to file for unemployment and start the job search all over again. It took me 6 months to even find a job out of college.
    1.0 Normal Ball Python Irwin
    0.0.1 Harlequin/Partial Pinstripe Crested Gecko Twix
    0.1 Dog Rubie
    1.1 Cat Flash, Mouse
    1.0 Fiance Levi

Thanks

Re: laid off again :(

im sorry, i dont really know what ur going through cuz ive been in the army forever but im getting out and i will prolly be in the same boat. just keep lookin and applying, as long as ur lookin and doin what u can u shouldnt feel bad
    A room full of empty racks and thermostats that have been unplugged.

*Chris*

Thanks