Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,268

1 members and 3,267 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Hello Folks Noob here w/a few questions & pix

Hi everyone ;
    First off my names Rick I live here in San Diego
    I bought my 1st bp a week ago . I was told its a norm and from the pix ive seen she is but her coloring I cant get it to come up correctly is more of like a dark maple syrup almost mahogany like ,thats why I chose it out of the others they had .
    She is a strong eater , Ive got her in a 20 gallon long fishtank will this suffice for now ?? I want to get a nicer tank when the $$$ gets here . I also really want a albino but again the $$ has to add up One problem ive notice is ((SO FAR ) shes very friendly ,but when going back in the tank she curls up right away and almost looks like she goes into a strike pose ,almost looks like shes telling me I dont wanna go back .
    Ok so here goes my questions
    1. They told me it was fed frozen mice ive tried 2 so far she strikes them then leaves them be Ive taken out after 2 hrs of sitting SHOULD I keep trying the frozens maybe leave them in longer
    2. As i stated b4 its a baby yet and speaking of which I have a 4 y/o lil girl is it a good idea for the snake now to cheak each other out I saw somewhere that small fingers look like dinner to some baby snakes
    3. She does like pinkie mice but heard feedin live contributes to the raising of a hunter/aggresive snake which I do not want w/4 kids .
    I'm sure ill be firing more questions of & on thanks for your help
    Here are some pix of my baby !

Thanks For all the future help !!!

Thanks

Re: Hello Folks Noob here w/a few questions & pix