Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,442

1 members and 3,441 guests
Gio,
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Not eating after breeding question.

I sucesfully bred my pastel male to my pinstripe female. I had them together for a couple of months. He's been out now for over a month but has no interest in eating yet.He is an 08 that i purchased in Daytona that year from for the love of reptiles. He would always eat prior to this. Is this normal or should I be worried now. Any advice greatly appreciated. This is my first breeding season,so I'm a rookie.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,036 Times in 2,147 Posts

Re: Not eating after breeding question.

Um, well, you left them together for months?

Males get left in for a day or two or three, then pulled to feed and rest for 2-3 days then back in action.

Did you offer either of them food while they were breeding?
    Or did you just toss em together and assume they don't eat during breeding?
    Jerry Robertson

Thanks