Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,407

3 members and 3,404 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,539
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91

Thread: eye problem

Thanks

eye problem

So my young BP shed about 2 weeks ago but the shed was in his tree and all screwed up so i couldn't check the eye caps. He has since eaten twice and seems perfectly happy; however, tonight i notice his eyes look really odd. They have a kind of silvery sheen to them in certain places. It seems possibly it's skin that didn't shed but i have no experience with that. His humidity was around 50% but i have bumped it up to 65%. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Re: eye problem

keep humidity up until next shed if you can't chek the old one for eye caps, you hater to remove the wrong layer. you will be begging the snake for forgiveness if you do
    I have used tape when I know ther ewas an eye cap left but it took me an hour aof patience ( scotch tape is weak ) and 3 bites for my effort most the time was just getting the snake to calm down. actually removal was like 2 minutes of gentle slow rocking. Don't try it unless you know the eye cap ther and have a vet on possible standby incase you screw up. eye care is not cheap for a vet.
    Was married to 4theSNAKElady (still wish we were)
    Ball pythons
    0.1 pieds 0.1 het pied

4.2 sugar gliders ( non breeding pets)

Thanks