Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,212

2 members and 3,210 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,543
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

new ball python carer

hey guys im new to taking care of snakes.. i kinda knw wat im doing i use to take care of a crap load of dif trantulas but snakes are totally dif i think. ne advice on nethin would be apprecitated it... setting up a tank feeding, etc... im picking up my new python this friday coming up... thanks guys

Ball Python Aficionado Adam Chandler's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: new ball python carer

"We are artists using locus and alleles as our paint; the ball python as our canvas" - Colin Weaver

Check out my Photoblog!

Thanks

yep take a look at the caresheet, what are you planning on keeping it in?
    1.1 Yellowbelly "Samson"/"Lily"
    0.1 Pastel
    0.2 Normals??
    0.0.4 Baby Chickens
    & 4 Herp Shows

http://herpdaily.com/breeder-intervi...iness-success/
    Just a good little article

BPnet Senior Member WingedWolfPsion's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 1,134 Posts

Not as different as you might think, if you kept some of the less common species. Correct temperatures, correct humidity, and a good hide box...that's pretty much it.
    --Donna Fernstrom
    16.29 BPs in collection, 16.11 BP hatchlings
    Eclipse Exotics
    http://www.eclipseexotics.com/
    Author Website
    http://donnafernstrom.com
    Follow my Twitters: WingedWolfPsion, EclipseMeta, and EclipseExotics

Thanks

Totally new? Read the caresheet in my sig, all the stickies, and as many posts as you can. What I would advise you buy...