Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,167

2 members and 3,165 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,103
Threads: 248,542
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Michaelmcalvey
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Russo het? Something else?

This is my first post here so hi to everyone.
    I've got a morph question. This male was imported by my friend from known US breeder (along with a few other morphs) and was labeled as Russo het leucistic. To me he looks quite different from other Russo hets I've seen on photos, but I'm no expert, so I seek for opinions. Now he belongs to me so I would like to know what I have. Unfortunately the only way I can check it myself is to breed him to normals and then to his daughters and see what happens. That's what I'm going to do but obviously that will take some time.

What do you think?

Thanks

Thanks
    Thanked 2,678 Times in 1,596 Posts
    Blog Entries

Re: Russo het? Something else?

If I were to make any kind of guess at what he 'might' be het for, I would have guessed red axanthic before I would have guessed Russo Leucistic.
    Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus

Banned
    Thanks

If you trust where you got it, then don't worry about it. It looks like it could be one to Big Gunns, but they are much harder to tell then other snakes..... Mojaves etc..... They are even harder to tell in a pic.

Big Gunns really hates threads like this because you're asking opinions from people you don't know on a forum. You have no idea their level of experience. If some people say it doesn't look like a het, somebody may get falsely accused of ripping you off. All because you asked on a forum.