Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,221

1 members and 3,220 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,095
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Daisyg
    Thanks

The Zoo Keeper Career

The following is an Auto biograpical Short story I had to write for my English Class.I figured people on this forum would appriciate it and maybe even get a laugh or two!

The Zoo Keeper Career

It all started one morning in late June. The air was still cool and the smell of fresh dew was in the air. I was an ambitious young student fresh out of high school. I was doing something I loved without a care in the world. I was as carefree as a kitten chasing a ball of yarn, but this was all about to change.

Before I go into what happened that fateful June morning, let me tell you a little about myself. I was born in the Midwest in the early 80’s. For as long as I can remember, I’ve had this fascination with animals, especially reptiles. When I could barely walk, I was out in the yard catching garter snakes. My father always told me this caught him off guard since he was from an area in Missouri that was native to more than one type of venomous snake. . It blew me away how some people could be terrified by a tiny, harmless snake, but they didn’t bother me.

As the years went by, I found myself gradually getting more pets. It started with a small lizard at age five and then moved up to An Iguana around age Twelve By the time I reached seventeen I had a Twelve Foot Burmese Python. I acquired more pets up until I had a mini Zoo right at my house. Eventually, I realized that I had such a passion for all animals the only logical thing for me to do would be to get a job as a Zoo Keeper!