Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,218

0 members and 3,218 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,541
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91

Wireless Acurites?

Printable View

• 08-08-2018, 11:43 PM
    alittleFREE
    Wireless Acurites?
    Anyone have experience with the wireless AcuRite thermometers/hygrometers, of this nature? I've been using these puppies for like 15 years... but I'd love to not have to have a bulky thermometer and a bundle of wires in my enclosures and just put a wireless probe in to measure the humidity/ambient temp since I check surface temps with temp guns anyway. Obviously, though, I don't want to sacrifice the accuracy.

Just wondering if anyone has tried the newfangled technology and tested them against their wired relatives?
  • 08-09-2018, 12:28 AM
    WhompingWillow
    Re: Wireless Acurites?
    Quote:

Originally Posted by alittleFREE View Post
    Anyone have experience with the wireless AcuRite thermometers/hygrometers, of this nature? I've been using these puppies for like 15 years... but I'd love to not have to have a bulky thermometer and a bundle of wires in my enclosures and just put a wireless probe in to measure the humidity/ambient temp since I check surface temps with temp guns anyway. Obviously, though, I don't want to sacrifice the accuracy.

Just wondering if anyone has tried the newfangled technology and tested them against their wired relatives?

I know a bunch of people on this forum use the wireless ones, myself included. Cheapest place by me is Walmart, they're about $8-9 each: https://www.walmart.com/ip/AcuRite-D...00325/16888914
  • 08-09-2018, 01:23 AM
    Sallysmom
    Quote:

Originally Posted by WhompingWillow View Post